Cart 0
Vinyl-Records - Prince  / Art Official Age LP / Record / Sealed New Vinyl

Prince / Art Official Age LP / Record / Sealed New Vinyl

  • $ 38.95

Prince / Art Official Age - LP

 Few artists have created a body of work as rich and varied as Prince. During the '80s, he emerged as one of the most singular talents of the rock & roll era, capable of seamlessly tying together pop, funk, folk, and rock. Not only did he release a series of groundbreaking albums; he toured frequently, produced albums and wrote songs for many other artists, and recorded hundreds of songs that still lie unreleased in his vaults. With each album he released, Prince has shown remarkable stylistic growth and musical diversity, constantly experimenting with different sounds, textures, and genres. Occasionally, his music can be maddeningly inconsistent because of this eclecticism, but his experiments frequently succeed; no other contemporary artist can blend so many diverse styles into a cohesive whole.

ART OFFICIAL AGE is a classic Prince album, produced, arranged, composed and performed by Prince and Joshua Welton. Sonically the record is a contemporary concoction of soul, R&B and funk. The melodies are immediate and prominent as ever and Prince’s vocals are rich and solid, taking full advantage of his vocal range with decidedly, seductive lyrics.


1. Art Official Cage

2. Clouds

3. Breakdown

4. The Gold Standard

5. U Know

6. Breakfast Can Wait

7. This Could Be Us

8. What It Feels Like

9. Affirmation I & II

10. Way Back Home

11. Funknroll

12. Time

13. Affirmation III - 

We Also Recommend