Cart 0
Nina Simone Silk Soul  LP

Nina Simone Silk Soul LP

  • $ 37.97

Nina Simone

Silk Soul

1967'S Silk & Soul Nina Simone Brings Her Blues- And Jazz-Steeped Background To A Set Of More Straightforward Soul Tunes. As Usual, Though, There Is
Little Straightforward About Simone'S Versatile Delivery, Which Ranges From Smooth, Understated Groovers (A Nightclub-Styled Version Of "The Look Of Love") To Bluesy,
Jazzy Swing ("Go To Hell") To Horn-Driven R&B ("Why Must Your Love Well Be So Dry"). While The Album May Not Be The Best Place For The
Simone Novice To Begin, It Includes Plenty Of Excellent Performances.

Track Listing

  1. It Be's That Way Sometime
  2. The Look Of Love
  3. Go To Hell
  4. Love O' Love
  5. Cherish
  6. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  7. Turn Me On
  8. Turning Point
  9. Some Say
  10. Consummation

We Also Recommend